• Southampton County School Board

    Dr. Deborah Goodwyn, Chairman
    dgoodwyn@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-334-0309

    Mr. James Pope, III, Vice Chairman
    jdpope@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-650-8674

    Mrs. Lynn Bradley
    lbradley@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-377-7752

    Mrs. Denise Bunn
    dbunn@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-653-4817

    Mrs. Florence Reynolds
    freynolds@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-642-0254

    Mrs. Donna Rountree
    drountree@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-630-8963

    Mr. Greg Scott
    gscott@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-818-5828

    Mr. Christopher Smith, Sr.
    chriss@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-332-0704

    Mr. William Worsham
    wworsham@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-859-6976

    Dr. Gwendolyn P. Shannon, Superintendent
    gshannon@southampton.k12.va.us
    757-653-2692
     

  • Our Doors Are Open To You

    From the people who keep our lawns mowed to the teacher who opens the doors of information and learning to your child, our staff members all have one common purpose: to provide the best possible learning experience and environment for your child. Words alone cannot describe the dedication of our staff.  We invite you to visit our schools and see for yourself how we are opening doors to excellence.

    Public Participation
    The Southampton County School Board meets on the second Monday of each month in the Commons Area at Southampton High School at 7:00 PM.  Meetings of the school board are open to the public except at those meetings when the school board adjourns to closed meeting by a majority vote of the board.  Any citizen may address the Board at any regular meeting.  Persons wishing to appear before the School Board are requested to contact the superintendent, the School Board chairman, or their designee for placement on the agenda.