• Southampton County School Board

    Dr. Deborah Goodwyn, Chairman 
    Mr. James Pope, III, Vice Chairman 
    Mrs. Lynn Bradley
    Mrs. Denise Bunn 
    Dr. Carolyn Modlin
    Mrs. Florence Reynolds
    Mrs. Donna Rountree
    Mr. Christopher Smith, Sr.
    Mr. William Worsham

    Dr. Gwendolyn P. Shannon, Superintendent

    Board Member Contact Information

  • SchoolCenter Picture

    From the people who keep our lawns mowed to the teacher who opens the doors of information and learning to your child, our staff members all have one common purpose: to provide the best possible learning experience and environment for your child. Words alone cannot describe the dedication of our staff.  We invite you to visit our schools and see for yourself how we are opening doors to excellence.

    Public Participation
    The Southampton County School Board meets on the second Monday of each month in the Wigwam Room at the Technical Career Center at 7:00 PM.  Meetings of the school board are open to the public except at those meetings when the school board adjourns to closed meeting by a majority vote of the board.  Any citizen may address the Board at any regular meeting.  Persons wishing to appear before the School Board are requested to contact the superintendent, the School Board chairman, or their designee for placement on the agenda.